فيسبوك تويتر
aviationpast.com

Jet Lag - الوصول إلى وجهتك

تم النشر في أبريل 6, 2022 بواسطة Peter Rogers

جنبا إلى جنب مع أفضل تحضير في العالم قبل مغادرة المنزل ، وبعد أن اتخذت بعض الاحتياطات البسيطة خلال رحلتك ، ستعاني حتما من آثار تأخر الطائر في وجهتك.

هنا ، ومع ذلك ، سنحتاج إلى سبر كلمة تحذير. 1 مشكلة شائعة في Jet Lag هي أنه بالنسبة لكثير من الناس ، فإن التأثيرات الحقيقية لـ Jet Lag ليست واضحة على الفور وقد يستغرق الأمر يومًا أو يومين "للركب" معك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يميل الإثارة في الوصول إلى وجهة عطلتك ، أو لحضور اجتماع تجاري مهم ، إلى إخفاء أعراض تأخر النفاث.

لذا ، إذا وصلت إلى وجهتك تشعر وكأنها مليون دولار ورمي نفسك في عطلتك أو أنشطة العمل - احذر! من المؤكد أن تأخر Jet سوف يتسلل إلى أعلى ويضربك على ظهر الرأس فقط عندما لا تتوقعه على الأقل.

إذا كانت وجهتك في منطقة زمنية تقع وراء الوقت في الوطن ، فغالبًا ما يُزعم أن أخذ قيلولة في أقرب وقت ممكن بعد وصولك مفيد. هذا ، مع ذلك ، غير مستحسن ، إلا إذا كنت تعتقد حقًا أنه لا يمكنك الضغط دون نوم. إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فحاول أن تأخذ قيلولة قصيرة لا تدوم أكثر من حوالي ثلاثين أو أربعين دقيقة. أفضل علاج لـ Jet Lag ، والأرق المرتبطة به ، هو الضغط على وقت النوم العادي في وجهتك ، وبالتالي ، لبدء عملية تكييف ساعة الجسم الداخلية على الفور في محيطها الجديد.

إذا وصلت إلى وجهة قبل وقت منزلك ، فحاول أن تنام طوال الليل قدر الإمكان ، على الرغم من حقيقة أن جسمك لا يزال يعتقد أنه منتصف اليوم. هنا يمكن أن يكون استخدام العلاجات الطبيعية مثل الشاي العشبي ، بالإضافة إلى حمام دافئ (ولكن ليس ساخنًا) ، والعلاج العطري أو الاسترخاء والتأمل مفيدًا بشكل خاص في تنشيط دورة النوم الطبيعية للجسم.

يلعب الضوء أيضًا دورًا مهمًا للغاية في تقليل تأثيرات تأخر النفاثة ويجب أن تحاول وفضح نفسك أكبر قدر ممكن من ضوء النهار خلال ساعات الاستيقاظ العادية. إذا وصلت خلال اليوم ، تجنب إغراء الجلوس والراحة في غرفتك في الفندق أو الأريكة والخروج في وضح النهار حتى يحين الوقت إلى روتين المساء العادي.

يجب أن تستمر أيضًا في الانتباه إلى نظامك الغذائي. غالبًا ما يكون الأكل والشرب إلى الزائد جزءًا طبيعيًا من أي عطلة أو رحلة عمل ، ولكن حاول تجنب الإفراط في الانغماس في أول يومين أو ثلاثة أيام بعد وصوله. على وجه الخصوص ، تقييد كمية أشياء مثل الكافيين والكحول ، وكذلك المنشطات الأخرى.

أخيرًا ، لا تهمل حاجة جسمك إلى ممارسة الرياضة. إن ممارسة التمارين الرياضية اليومية العادية لمدة عشرين دقيقة على الأقل (على الرغم من أن هذا المشي السريع فقط يعود إلى منتجعك بدلاً من ركوب التاكسي) يعد جزءًا مهمًا من أي خطة لعلاج تأخر النفاث.

Jet Lag – Arrival at Your Destination

Together with the best preparation in the world before leaving home, and having taken a couple of simple precautions during your trip, you will inevitably suffer the effects of jet lag, unless you also keep your”no jet lag” plan as soon as you arrive at your destination.

Here, however, we will need to sound a word of caution. 1 common problem with jet lag is that, for many people, the true effects of jet lag are not immediately apparent and it may take a day or two to”catch up” with you. In addition, the excitement of arriving at your holiday destination, or for an important business meeting, may also tend to mask the symptoms of jet lag.

So, if you arrive at your destination feeling like a million dollars and throw yourself into your holiday or business activities – beware! Jet lag will almost certainly creep up and hit you on the back of the head just when you least expect it.

If your destination is in a time zone that is behind the time back home it’s often claimed that taking a nap as soon as possible after your arrival is useful. That is, however, not advisable, unless you really believe that you cannot press without some sleep. If that is the case, try and take just a brief nap lasting no longer than about thirty or forty minutes. The best cure for jet lag, and its associated insomnia, is to press on into the normal bedtime at your destination and, thereby, to immediately begin the process of adapting your internal body clock into its new surroundings.

If you arrive at a destination that is ahead of your home time then try to sleep through as much of the night as you can, despite the fact that your body still believes that it is the middle of the day. Here the use of natural remedies such as herbal teas, as well as a warm (but not hot) bath, aromatherapy or relaxation and meditation exercises can be particularly useful in activating the body’s natural sleep cycle.

Light also plays a very important part in lessening the effects of jet lag and you should attempt and expose yourself to as much daylight as possible during normal waking hours. If you arrive during the day avoid the temptation to sit down and rest in your hotel room or couch and get out and about in the daylight until it is time to your normal evening routine.

You should also continue to pay attention to your diet. Eating and drinking to excess is often a normal part of any holiday or business trip, but try to avoid over-indulging at the first two or three days after arrival. In particular, restrict your intake of such things as caffeine and alcohol, as well as other stimulants.

Finally, do not neglect your body’s need for exercise. Taking regular daily aerobic exercise for at least twenty minutes (even though that’s only a brisk walk back to your resort rather than a taxi ride) is an important part of any plan to treat jet lag.